VOTE FIFA 22: Finalists, release date and upgrades for FUT Team of the Year

Team of the Year (TOTY) is always one of the biggest promotions in the EA FIFA calendar and 80 players are applying for this year’s FUT Team of the Year.

The vote officially opened on Monday 10 January and will run until 18 January, with the results expected to be announced shortly thereafter.

Here’s everything you need to know about the FIFA Team of the Year, how it works, when it’s announced, and why it’s good news for players.

What is EA FIFA’s team of the year?

The FUT Team of the Year is a special edition line-up composed of the most powerful players of the previous calendar year. Team EA FIFA 22 FUT will celebrate the best players of 2021 and these players will receive significant improvements in the game.

The 11 players selected in Team of the Year as well as the 12th player chosen by the fans will be among the best rated players in the game until the next release of the game (FIFA 23).

As a result, these players are very popular and many people are saving their packages to open them during the Team of the Year promotion in the hopes of packing one of these elite players.

This was last year’s TOTY and the 12th player with over 10 million fans to vote for EA Sports:

FIFA Team of the Year release date

According to FUTZone, a renowned source of information on FIFA 22 promotions, the Team of the Year report is expected to be released on Friday, January 21.

Team of the year is usually not released at once, with groups of players being revealed during the week before the full TOTY and 12th player are all available in packages at the end of the promotion.

The finalists met between Friday, January 7, and Sunday, January 9, with voting officially beginning on Monday, January 10. Here is the time schedule:

  • Fri, January 7: Announced finalists – attackers
  • Sat, January 8: Announced finalists – midfielders
  • Sun, January 9: Announcement of finalists – goalkeepers and defenders
  • Mon, January 10: The voting of the fans begins
  • Mon, January 18: The voting of the fans is over
  • Fri, January 21: Reported release date for TOTY

FUT Finalists Team of the Year

FUT TOTY nominees were announced between January 7 and January 9, with voting beginning on Monday, January 10 and ending on Monday, January 18.

There are a total of 80 players on various position shortlists (see below), but only 11 will make it to the final Team of the Year with a 4-3-3 formation.

Probable inclusions include Robert Lewandowskiwho finished 2021 with more goals than any other player Lionel Messi raised Ballon d’Or.

Gianluigi Donnarumma or Edouard Mendy are both contenders for the goal of the goalkeeper, with Donnarumma having a lead after being appointed a player in the Euro 2021 tournament and winning the Yashin trophy.

defenders of Manchester City Ruben Dias and Joao Cancelo are strong candidates to be part of the back line while N’Golo Kante will be a popular choice as one of the midfielders after his heroism in the Champions League.

In Muhammad Salah a strong start in 2021-22 should be enough to get into the top 11, but if not, it will probably be included in the 12th player vote.

FUT Finalists Team of the Year: Goalkeepers (7)

name Position Club A national team
Thibaut Courtois GK Real Madrid Belgium
Gianluigi Donnarumma GK Paris Saint Germain Italy
Ederson GK Manchester city Brazil
Mike Maignan GK AC Milan France
Emiliano Martinez GK Aston Villa Argentina
Edouard Mendy GK Chelsea Senegal
Jan Oblak GK Atlético Madrid Slovenia

FUT Finalists Team of the Year: Defenders (25)

name Position Club A national team
David Alaba DF Real Madrid Austria
Jordi Alba DF Barcelona Spain
Trent Alexander-Arnold DF Liverpool England
Cesar Azpilicueta DF Chelsea Spain
Leonardo Bonucci DF Juventus (Piedmont Calcio) Italy
Joao Cancelo DF Manchester city Portugal
Giorgio Chiellini DF Juventus (Piedmont Calcio) Italy
Alphonso Davies DF Bayern Munich Canada
Ruben Dias DF Manchester city Portugal
Christian Gunter DF SC Freiburg Germany
Achraf Hakimi DF Paris Saint Germain Morocco
Theo Hernandez DF AC Milan France
Mats Hummels DF Borussia Dortmund Germany
Simon Kjaer DF AC Milan Denmark
Jules Kounde DF Seville France
Marquinhos DF Paris Saint Germain Brazil
Jesus Navas DF Seville Spain
Reinildo DF LOSC Lille Mozambique
Cristian Romero DF Tottenham Argentina
Antonio Rudiger DF Chelsea Germany
Luke Shaw DF Manchester United England
Milan Škriniar DF Inter Milan Slovakia
Leonardo Spinazzola DF AS Roma (Roma FC) Italy
Kieran Trippier DF Newcastle United England
Kyle Walker DF Manchester city England

FUT Finalists Team of the Year: Midfielders (26)

name Position Club A national team
Nicolo Barella MF Inter Milan Italy
Jude Bellingham MF Borussia Dortmund England
Casemiro MF Real Madrid Brazil
Kevin De Bruyne MF Manchester city Belgium
Luis Diaz MF Porto Colombia
Fabinho MF Liverpool Brazil
Nabil Fekir MF The real Betis France
Bruno Fernandes MF Manchester United Portugal
Phil Foden MF Manchester city England
Leon Goretzka MF Bayern Munich Germany
Jorginho MF Chelsea Italy
N’Golo Kante MF Chelsea France
Joshua Kimmich MF Bayern Munich Germany
Filip Kostič MF Eintracht Frankfurt Serbia
Manuel Locatelli MF Juventus (Piedmont Calcio) Italy
Marcos Llorente MF Atlético Madrid Spain
Luka Modric MF Real Madrid Croatia
Mason Mount MF Chelsea England
Thomas Muller MF Bayern Munich Germany
Dani Olmo MF RB Leipzig Spain
Lucas Paqueta MF Lyon Brazil
Pedri MF Barcelona Spain
Declan Rice MF West Ham England
Syn Heung-min MF Tottenham South Korea
Marco Verratti MF Paris Saint Germain Italy
Florian Wirtz MF Bayer Leverkusen Germany

Finalists FUT Team of the Year: Attackers (22)

name Position Club A national team
Karim Benzema FW Real Madrid France
Federico Chiesa FW Juventus (Piedmont Calcio) Italy
Jonathan David FW LOSC Lille Canada
Jack Grealish FW Manchester city England
Erling Haaland FW Borussia Dortmund Norway
Ciro Immobile FW Lazio Italy
Lorenzo Insigne FW Naples Italy
Harry Kane FW Tottenham Hotspur England
Robert Lewandowski FW Bayern Munich Poland
Romelu Lukaku FW Chelsea Belgium
Lautaro Martinez FW Inter Milan Argentina
Kylian Mbappe FW Paris Saint Germain France
Lionel Messi FW Paris Saint Germain Argentina
Gerard Moreno FW Villarreal CF Spain
Neymar FW Paris Saint Germain Brazil
Mikel Oyarzabal FW Real Sociedad Spain
Dimitri Payet MF Marseille France
Cristiano Ronaldo FW Manchester United Portugal
Mohamed Salah FW Liverpool Egypt
Luis Suárez FW Atlético Madrid Uruguay
Dušan Tadič FW Ajax Serbia
Dušan Vlahovič FW Fiorentina Serbia

SBC Team of the Year and upgrades

In addition to Team of the Year and Player 12, other upgraded players will be available through Squad Building Challenges (SBCs) and goals.

These are usually TOTY Flashback players, celebrating players who were either in previous Teams of the Year teams or elsewhere Players TOTY Moments, which are awarded to players who have experienced significant and unforgettable moments during the year.

These SBCs are usually only available for a limited time, and there is also a special SBC for them Now TOTY which can only be applied during the Team of the Year event.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *